DRESS REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Mon, May 06, 2019

7:00-9:30PM
Broadway Presbyterian Church
114 St at Broadway

PARTS PROVIDED

BRING A STAND

7:00-7:20 MOZART Overture to Die Zauberflöte  
7:20-8:20 DVORAK Cello Concerto  
8:30-9:30 BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 5  

PARTS

NYSS 2019-2020 SEASON

  • FALL CONCERT

    BEETHOVEN, DVOŘÁK

    Sat, Nov 09, 2019
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    BEETHOVEN
    Overture to Egmont, Op. 84
    CONCERTO
    Philadelphia International Music Festival Winners
    DVOŘÁK
    Symphony No. 08
  • WINTER CONCERT

    BARTÓK,
    BRAHMS, BRAHMS

    Sat, Mar 07, 2020
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    BARTÓK
    Rumanian Folk Dances
    BRAHMS
    Piano Concerto No. 1
    Seth Schultheis, Piano
    BRAHMS
    Symphony No. 04
  • SPRING CONCERT

    JOLIVET, RAVEL,
    BEETHOVEN

    Sat, May 09, 2020
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    JOLIVET
    Flute Concerto
    Melanie Williams, Flute
    RAVEL
    Le Tombeau de Couperin
    BEETHOVEN
    Symphony No. 03, 'Eroica'

Play Chamber Music with NYSS at Lenox Neighborhood House

2018 REHEARSALS

Mon, Sep 10 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Sep 17 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Sep 24 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 01 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 08 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 15 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 22 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 29 6:45PM Call 7:00PM Concert Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, Nov 05 7:00-9:30PM DRESS REHEARSAL Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway
Sat, Nov 10 6:30PM Call 7:30PM Concert Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway
Mon, Nov 12

7:00-9:30PM

Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Nov 19 NO REHEARSAL NO REHEARSAL
Mon, Nov 26

7:00-9:30PM

Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Dec 03 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Dec 10 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 07 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 14 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 21 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 28 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 04 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 11 6:45PM Call 7:00PM Concert Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, Feb 18 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 25 7:00-9:30PM
DRESS REHEARSAL
Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway
Sat, Mar 02 6:30PM Call 7:30PM Concert Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway
Mon, Mar 04 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 11 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 18 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 25 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 01 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 08 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 15 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 22 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 29 6:45PM Call 7:00PM Concert Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, May 06 7:00-9:30PM
DRESS REHEARSAL
Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway
Sat, May 11 6:30PM Call 7:30PM Concert Broadway Presbyterian Church, 114 St and Broadway

2019 DUES GAP PAYMENT

Covers Apr-Aug 2019

PAYMENT OPTIONS

You may also pay by check or cash at rehearsal.


NYSS Member Dues

Become a member of NYSS at any of three levels:

  • $250 - YEARLY thru April 16, 2018 (RECOMMENDED)
  • $10 - WEEKLY
  • Cash/Check also accepted at rehearsal

Membership Dues help pay for:

  • Rehearsal room rental
  • Printing of select parts unavailable online
  • Performance venues
  • 2.9% + $.30 credit fee applies
NYSS DUES (credit card fee added)

NYSS Absentee Policy

  1. 1. For any given concert cycle, a regular member of the orchestra may not miss more than three rehearsals.
  2. 2. Players should inform the conductor, in advance, if they are unable to attend any given rehearsal.
  3. 3. In order to participate in the concert, regular members of the orchestra are required to play 1) the final dress rehearsal, 2) the concert at the Lenox Hill Neighborhood House, and 3) the concert itself.
  4. 3. If regular members have any circumstances that impact the policies above, they should discuss them with the conductor.

NYSS Parts

Dropbox