REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Mon, Dec 11, 2017

7:00-9:30PM
Rose Building, Lincoln Center
165 W. 65 St
6th Floor

PARTS PROVIDED

BRING A STAND

7:00-7:25 VAUGHAN-WILLIAMS Lark Ascending  
7:25-7:40 WEBERN Ricercata  
7:40-8:25 RAVEL Ma mère l'Oye (suite)  
8:30-9:30 BRAHMS Symphony No. 2  

PARTS

  • FALL CONCERT

    FAURÉ, FINZI,
    BEETHOVEN

    Sat, Nov 11, 2017
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    FAURÉ
    Masques et Bergamasques, suite, Op.112
    FINZI
    A Farewell to Arms
    Michael Anderson, Tenor
    BEETHOVEN
    Symphony No.4, Op.60
  • WINTER CONCERT

    WEBERN/BACH,
    VAUGHAN-WILLIAMS, BRAHMS

    Sat, Mar 03, 2018
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    WEBERN/BACH
    Fuga (Ricercata), from The Musical Offering
    VAUGHAN-WILLIAMS
    The Lark Ascending
    Olivier Fluchaire, Violin
    BRAHMS
    Symphony No.2, Op.73
  • SPRING CONCERT

    RAVEL,
    BEETHOVEN

    Sat, May 12, 2018
    7:30PM
    Broadway Presbyterian Church (114 St/Bway)

    Benjamin Niemczyk, Conductor
    RAVEL
    Ma mere l'oye Suite
    RAVEL
    Tzigane
    Adam von Housen, Violin
    BEETHOVEN
    Symphony No.6, Op.68

Play Chamber Music with NYSS at Lenox Neighborhood House

2017 REHEARSALS

Mon, Sep 11 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Sep 18 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Sep 25 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 02 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 09 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 16 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 23 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Oct 30 6:45PM Call, 7:00PM Concert Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, Nov 06 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Sat, Nov 11 6:0PM Call, 7:30PM Concert Broadway Presbyterian Church, 104 St and Broadway
Mon, Nov 13 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Nov 20 NO REHEARSAL  
Mon, Nov 27 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Dec 04 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Dec 11 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
  HOLIDAY BREAK  
Mon, Jan 08 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 15 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 22 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Jan 29 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 05 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 12 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Feb 19

6:45PM Call

7:00PM Concert

Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, Feb 26 NO REHEARSAL  
Thu, Mar 01

7:00-9:30PM

DRESS REHEARSAL

Broadway Presbyterian Church, 104 St and Broadway
Sat, Mar 03

6:00PM Call

7:30PM Concert

Broadway Presbyterian Church, 104 St and Broadway
Mon, Mar 05 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 12 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 19 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Mar 26 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 02 7:30-10:00PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 09 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 16 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 23 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Mon, Apr 30

6:45PM Call

7:00PM Concert

Lenox House, 70th and 1st, UES
Mon, May 07 7:00-9:30PM Rose Building, 6th Floor
Sat, May 12

6:00PM Call

7:30PM Concert

Broadway Presbyterian Church, 104 St and Broadway

NYSS Member Dues

Become a member of NYSS at any of three levels:

  • $250 - YEARLY thru April 16, 2018 (RECOMMENDED)
  • $10 - WEEKLY
  • Cash/Check also accepted at rehearsal

Membership Dues help pay for:

  • Rehearsal room rental
  • Printing of select parts unavailable online
  • Performance venues
  • 2.9% + $.30 credit fee applies
NYSS DUES (credit card fee added)

NYSS Absentee Policy

  1. 1. For any given concert cycle, a regular member of the orchestra may not miss more than three rehearsals.
  2. 2. Players should inform the conductor, in advance, if they are unable to attend any given rehearsal.
  3. 3. In order to participate in the concert, regular members of the orchestra are required to play 1) the final dress rehearsal, 2) the concert at the Lenox Hill Neighborhood House, and 3) the concert itself.
  4. 3. If regular members have any circumstances that impact the policies above, they should discuss them with the conductor.

NYSS Parts

Dropbox